LeeAnn DePew honored with Gaslight Playhouse Legacy Award | Information Solar

KENDALLVILLE — LeeAnn DePew, a longtime actor, director and board member of Gaslight Playhouse, is the group theater’s 2022 Legacy Award recipient.

The Gaslight Playhouse Board of Administrators voted to award DePew the dignity of their assembly Jan. 14.

DePew has been concerned with Gaslight Playhouse since 1986, when she appeared in Bob Avery’s manufacturing of “Cheaper by the Dozen.” She remained very lively on stage till becoming a member of the board of administrators in 2000.

After becoming a member of the board of administrators, she directed many exhibits, together with “Enjoying Physician,” “The Odd Couple,” “Godspell,” “Pippin” and others. She not too long ago talked about that “Pippin” was considered one of her favourite exhibits to direct for Gaslight.

DePew served as president of the board of administrators in 2005. At the moment she introduced Gaslight Playhouse again to its unique dwelling at Floral Corridor on the Noble County Fairgrounds, the place the theater remained till 2015. As president, she additionally introduced Gaslight Playhouse into the digital age, creating an internet site and social media pages.

Lately, DePew has continued to direct exhibits comparable to “Run For Your Spouse,” “Caught within the Internet,” and “Voice of the Prairie,” for which she gained a Noble Award for greatest director.

Along with directing, DePew has managed Gaslight’s digital field workplace and designed many graphics and packages for exhibits.

DePew is a community-orientated skilled within the discipline of training. She has taught college students starting from the elementary degree to grownup. Presently, DePew is again within the classroom with East Noble Faculty Corp. She has a bachelor of science diploma in particular training from the College of Saint Francis. She can also be licensed as a library assistant.

DePew has been concerned in theater since childhood. She has labored in many alternative theatre organizations starting from highschool, school and civic teams.

DePew’s different pursuits embody; graphic design, advertising and marketing, and net design. Her curiosity in pageants and modeling led her to serve on each the Miss Noble County Pageant committee and the Miss Limberlost committee, finally serving as the manager director for The Miss Limberlost Scholarship Pageant in 2007.

The Gaslight Playhouse Legacy Award was based in 2020 to honor those that have given a few years of foundational service to the non-profit group, the longest working group theater in Noble County. Earlier recipients have been Craig and Karen Munk, Bob Avery and Jo Drudge.

Source link

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *