MSU proves profitable at annual CPRAM, SPRF competitions

Contact: Aspen Harris

STARKVILLE, Miss.—Workers members from Mississippi State’s Workplace of Public Affairs, Forest and Wildlife Analysis Heart, Workplace of Agricultural Communications, College Tv Heart, Agriculture and Pure Assets Advertising and marketing, Mississippi Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station and extra are bringing loads of awards and status again to the college from the Faculty Public Relations Affiliation of Mississippi and Southern Public Relations Federation annual competitions.

SPRF award winners at PRAM
Members of the Starkville-MSU chapter of the Public Relations Affiliation of Mississippi show current awards from the Southern Public Relations Federation. Pictured, from left to proper, are Emile Creel, Social Science Analysis Heart communications coordinator; Vanessa Beeson, FWRC publications editor; Christie Lawrence, Division of Communication lecturer; John Forde, Division of Communication professor; Elizabeth North, Agricultural Communications head; and graduate scholar Sarah Colvert of Huntsville, Alabama. (Photograph by James Carskadon)

SPRF, a community of public relations professionals from Alabama, North Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi, held this yr’s Lantern Awards ceremony and convention “Nouveau PR” in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Awards got on the ranges of “better of,” tier one, tier two and tier three in a number of areas, together with scholar awards.

A SPRF Tier 2 Award of Excellence for the Quick Time period/Potpourri class was awarded to graduate scholar Sarah Colvert of Huntsville, Alabama, and up to date MSU graduates Bryanna Trulove of Tupelo and Sophia Calderon of Meridian, all the the MSU Public Relations and Built-in Scholar Media Company and MSU Division of Communication, for “MSU Workplace of the Provost, ‘Cowbell Core.’”

2022 MSU graduates Elly Lamb of Jackson and Savannah Munn of Starkville acquired awards of excellence for his or her work for the Starkville Space Arts Council, “Curating an On-line Presence.

SPRF Tier 3 winners embody:

  • Tactical Supplies/Promoting and Publications Lantern Award—”Extension Issues” journal redesign, Workplace of Agricultural Communications content material growth workforce.
  • Tactical Supplies/Audio and Video Award of Excellence—“MSU 2021 Nationwide Industrial,” Workplace of Public Affairs
  • Tactical Supplies/Writing Award of Excellence—“Discovering Perspective,” Extension Issues journal by Leah Barbour, OAC advertising and marketing and communications coordinator; Cynthia, OAC net communications designer; Kevin Hudson, OAC photographer; and Ellen Graves, OAC social media strategist.

The SPRF Scholar Award of Excellence for Scholar Campaigns was awarded to graduate college students Elly Lamb and Savannah Munn from MSU PRISM and Division of Communication for his or her marketing campaign “The Starkville Space Arts Council Curating an On-line Presence.”

CPRAM, a consortium of public relations professionals employed at Mississippi’s private and non-private faculties and universities, returned to an in-person convention this yr in Gulfport. Awards got on the ranges of grand, first, second and third place in junior and senior divisions in quite a few classes.

The Summer time 2022 and sixteenth challenge of MAFES Discovers, collectively produced by MSU employees as a part of MSU’s ANRM, acquired the CPRAM Grand Award within the senior division’s print media class. Additionally taking house a first-place award within the institutional journal class, the publication was created by David Ammon, FWRC graphic designer; Megan Bean, OPA photographer; Vanessa Beeson, FWRC publications editor; Dominque Belcher, MAFES graphic designer; Karen Brasher, FWRC supervisor of communications; Stephen Caples, FWRC net designer; Kathleen Forman, Agricultural Schooling, Management and Communications main; David Garraway, UTC director and OPA affiliate director; Meg Henderson, FWRC author; Kevin Hudson; Grace Jones, FWRC intermittent employee; Scott Langlois, Coastal Analysis and Extension Heart senior analysis affiliate; Kenner Patton, Delta Analysis and Extension Heart constructing providers supervisor; Reagan Poston, ANRM scholar author; Taylor Vollin, Agriculture Schooling, Management and Communication graduate; and Beth Wynn, OPA photographer.

MSU swept the competitors within the CPRAM senior division’s information story, institutional journal, {photograph}, tv spots and tv applications classes.

These first-place honors embody:

  • Information Story—“MSU Deer Examine Finds Some Are Vacationers, Others Homebodies,” Grace Jones
  • {Photograph}—“Rocky’s Goat,” Michaela Parker, OAC advertising and marketing and communications coordinator
  • Tv Spots—“Entrepreneurship Quick Observe,” Checky Herrington, OPA model supervisor
  • Tv Packages—“Remoted on the Farm,” James Parker, UTC senior producer; David Garraway; and Hal Teasler, UTC artistic supervisor
  • Information Media—“C Spire Conerly Trophy Livestream,” David Garraway; Neil Worth, MSU Athletics director of broadcasting and voice of the Bulldogs; Don Warren, UTC senior producer; Hal Teasler; and Mike Godwin, UTC operations and engineering supervisor

CPRAM second-place winners embody:

  • Information Story—“MSU’s Barickman at Head of Growing Lettuce Yields for Flora Firm,” Taylor Vollin
  • Function Story—“Conserving it within the Household,” Meg Henderson
  • Institutional Journal—“Extension Issues” Journal, Leah Barbour; Elizabeth Gregory North, OAC division head; Beth Barron; Susan Collins-Smith, OAC extension affiliate II; Kevin Hudson; Nathan Gregory, OAC information author; and Keryn Web page, OAC publications supervisor
  • Single Piece of Paintings – Non-Sports activities—“Coastal and Marine Extension Log Program,” Phillip Smith, OAC extension affiliate III
  • {Photograph}—“Farm to Desk,” David Ammon, Karen Brasher, Vanessa Beeson, Dominque Belcher
  • Tv Spots—“Trusted Voices: 4-H Covid Vaccine Promotion,” Elizabeth Gregory North, Brian Utley, OAC senior extension affiliate, and Jonathan Parrish, OAC extension affiliate I
  • Tv Packages—“The Hungriest State,” James Parker, David Garraway and Hal Teasler
  • Social Media—“Nationwide Championship Social Media,” Eric Abbott, Workplace of the Graduate College assistant director; Grace Cockrell, OPA photographer; Harriet Laird, OPA senior affiliate director; Heather Rowe, OPA publication and digital design editor; Bethany Shipp, OPA advertising and marketing and communications coordinator; and Hal Teasler

CPRAM third-place honors embody:

  • Information Story—“As Studying Gardens Bloom, Ribbon-cutting Ceremonies Rejoice Group Collaboration in Jackson, Leland,” Vanessa Beeson
  • Institutional Journal—“Mississippi State College Alumnus Journal,” MSU OPA, MSU Alumni Affiliation and MSU Basis
  • Particular Publications—“CALS Affect,” David Ammon; Megan Bean; Vanessa Beeson; Dominque Belcher; Karen Brasher; James Carskadon, OPA analysis editor; Chao Images; Georgia Tech Athletics; Abbie Kate Hancock, Communication graduate; Meg Henderson; Ashleigh Lee, former scholar; Reagan Poston; Sid Salter, MSU chief communications officer and OPA director; Georgia Sisson, Communication graduate; Taylor Vollin; and Beth Wynn
  • Tv Packages—“XIII,” James Parker, David Garraway and Hal Teasler

Study extra in regards to the Workplace of Agricultural Communications at; Workplace of Public Affairs at; and College Tv Heart at

MSU is Mississippi’s main college, accessible on-line at

Source link

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.